什麼是差價合約

價差合約交易入門知識

CFD差價合約是什麼
認識價差合約交易的優點
靈活操作高效增值資本

交易有風險

什麼是CFD差價合約

價差交易,或稱差價合約(Contract for Difference,簡稱CFD),是一種在全球金融市場中極為流行的衍生性金融工具,盛行於全球多個國家和地區,例如英國、德國、加大拿、新加坡,是實現投資組合多元化的重要金融商品之一。經紀商一般會針對一些常見的交易品種提供CFD差價合約交易服務,讓投資者能夠參與股票指數原物料貴金屬等各式資產的價格波動,卻無需實際擁有這些資產。投資者在CFD價差交易中,僅需根據資產價格變動的預測來買入或賣出合約,從而在市場價格上升或下降時獲利。換句話說,價差合約交易者是在交易標的資產價格的漲跌,而非標的資產本身。

透過CFD交易,投資者能夠以較小的資金投入,透過槓桿放大潛在的獲利(同時也放大潛在的虧損風險)。此外,CFD Trading提供了高度的流動性和市場透明度,使得投資者可以快速進入或退出市場。價差交易是一種靈活且多元的投資方式,適合追求高效資本運用及短期利潤的交易者,可以避免一些傳統交易方式中所涉及的缺點和成本.

如何進行價差交易

建立合約:當交易者選擇進行差價合約交易時,這意味著他們與經紀商簽訂了一份合約,交易者(即買方)與經紀商(即賣方)約定買入或賣出一定數量標的資產的差價合約。
保證金交易:交易者只需支付合約價值的一定比例作為保證金,即可進行交易,放大投資收益 (但也同時放大風險)。
結算盈虧: 當交易者平倉時,交易平台會根據合約建立時和結算時的價格差額,計算交易者的盈虧。

價差交易是一種靈活的金融工具,適合具備一定風險承受能力和交易經驗的投資者。參與價差交易前,應充分了解其運作方式和潛在風險,並制定合理的交易策略,才能有效控制風險,提高獲利機會。

差價合約CFD交易是怎麼運作的?

差價合約的運作機制

本質上,收益和損失是通過觀察合同簽訂和退出時的價格差來計算的。這意味著與您簽訂合約的經紀商或賣方將付給您合同開始和合同結束時的差價。

如果出現虧損,交易者(買方)將向經紀商支付差額。

計算收益和損失

計算盈虧的關鍵計算方法是,您進場的價格和退出的價格之差,乘以您的差價合約單位數。差價合約在很多市場都可以購買。以FXTM富拓為例,差價合約交易者可以從股票、指數和大宗商品的差價合約中進行選擇。如欲了解個別差價合約詳情,請瀏覽FXTM富拓的差價合約詳情頁。

開啟交易三部曲

在股票差價合約、指數差價合約和大宗商品差價合約中,選擇標的資產是一個重要的選擇。不確定該選哪一個?請查看我們的外匯和外匯交易入門指南,了解您可以選擇的標的資產的概況。

再者,通過跟蹤最新的市場分析報告和視頻來發現哪些市場會成為熱點。通過訪問經紀商的差價合約詳情頁,您可以了解每個差價合約產品的具體細節,包括產品的槓桿及有競爭力的交易成本。

一旦您決定了要交易哪種差價合約,下一步就是決定您的投資頭寸。簡而言之,如果您認為您的標的資產價格會上漲,您可以建立一個多頭頭寸(買入),或者如果您認為其價格會下跌,您可以建立一個空頭頭寸(賣出)。

對於做出如何建倉的決定,您可以使用各種各樣的指標、圖表和信號。想要了解更多流行的策略和指標,您可以訪問我們的外匯策略指南。

下一步,選擇您想要建倉的倉位大小。您所交易的差價合約單位的價值將取決於金融產品的品種,因此您可以計算出與您的交易策略最匹配的差價合約單位的數量。

差價合約可以在業內最受歡迎的交易平台進行交易,包括MetaTrader 4 (MT4)和MetaTrader 5 (MT5)。這些平台配置了您交易差價合約所需的所有工具,包括50多個技術指標和圖表工具。您還可以在移動應用程序上交易,讓您可以實時跟蹤了解您的收益和虧損情況。

小知識:差價合約如何繳稅 ?

在稅費方面,差價合約不需要支付印花稅,因為標的資產並不屬於交易者。然而,資本利得稅仍然適用。總體而言,與傳統交易相比,稅收是差價合約為交易者節省成本的其中一個方面。

差價合約保證金和槓桿

在差價合約交易時,保證金和槓桿是重要的考慮因素
FXTM富拓的差價合約交易的一個關鍵優勢是,您只需要存入總交易價值的一小部分。想要知道交易所需的保證金金額?我們准備了保證金計算器,可以幫助您管理在FXTM標准帳戶的保證金。

差價合約的槓桿高於傳統交易
交易者在開倉時使用自有資本的一小部分,這可能會帶來更大的回報。重要的要記住,槓桿同樣具有增加虧損的可能,就如同增加收益一樣,是一把雙刃劍。

差價合約的交易優勢

經紀商提供的差價合約通常比其他傳統金融產品的槓桿更高。FXTM富拓提供高達1:3000的槓桿,可放大交易者的潛在收益/虧損。差價合約較低的保證金要求意味著,總體而言,其潛在回報/損失更大。不過,交易者須謹記,槓桿在增加收益的同時,也會增加損失。

差價合約支持做多和做空的雙向交易。由於標的資產並非實際擁有,交易者擁有更多的靈活性,可以在差價合約交易工具上建立空頭頭寸,而無需擔心額外的成本。

大多數經紀商在廣泛的市場上提供差價合約。您可以使用FXTM富拓進入大宗商品、指數、股票和金屬市場,並將這些資產作為差價合約的標的資產進行交易,把握每一次機會。

盡管差價合約讓交易者可以省去很多傳統交易所需的成本,但差價合約的交易者仍需支付點差成本。差價合約交易者必須在建立和退出頭寸時支付點差,這意味著可能較難才能賺取少量收益。點差成本是在計算差價合約交易的收益和損失時必須考慮的因素。

不過,好消息是,FXTM富拓的超低點差帳戶對主要外匯品種的點差通常為零,對黃金的點差可低至零,而黃金也是差價合約產品。

差價合約並非沒有風險。這些產品的交易可能具有風險且瞬息萬變,交易者應小心制定一個全面的風險管理策略。止損定單或可有助於將潛在損失降至最低,但不能完全消除風險。

選擇差價合約經紀商

在選擇差價合約進行交易的經紀商時,做出正確的選擇至關重要。交易者應尋求受監管、安全且經驗豐富的經紀商,包括像FXTM富拓這樣屢獲殊榮的經紀商,是做出選擇的重要考慮因素。

作為專業的交易商,我們優化整個交易差價合約的流程,一旦您開立了交易帳戶,僅需幾個步驟即可選擇交易品種開啟交易。我們還提供模擬帳戶的服務,讓您在正式入場前,使用模擬帳戶來嘗試了解您的差價合約交易偏好,以確保您對所選擇的品種感到滿意。

FXTM富拓提供的差價合約交易品種

立即開戶

通過CFD差價合約交易發現更多市場機會

閱讀我們的交易策略

馬上閱讀FXTM富拓外匯和差價合約的最新策略分析文章

FXI CFD TradingFXI CFD Trading

GUIDE | TRADING BASICS | BEGINNER

What is CFD trading?

Understand the mechanics and advantages of trading CFDs

Trading is risky. Your capital is at risk.

What are CFDs?

CFDs are popular financial instruments which are key components of a trader's portfolio. However - and particularly for traders at the start of their trading journey - it can be difficult to fully understand the advantages and disadvantages of investing in and trading CFDs.

For that reason, FXTM has created a guide to CFDs, answering the big question, 'what is CFD trading?' In this guide, we will be taking a balanced look at trading CFDs, giving you access to all the information you need to decide whether it's the right instrument for you, and how these assets can be tailored to suit your trading style.

Contracts for Difference

Understanding what CFDs are

The term CFD stands for contract for difference which is a type of trading and a popular gateway for investors to enter the financial markets. They are offered by brokers for common instruments like forex, commodities and spot metals.

CFDs are a form of derivative trading. As in, they derive their value from the movement of an underlying asset. They allow traders to trade price movements without actually owning the underlying asset.

Engaging in a Contract

When traders choose to trade CFDs, it means that they are engaging in a contract between themselves and the broker. The trader – the “buyer” – and the broker – the “seller” – agree to a contract which speculates on the price of an asset in market conditions.

By not owning the underlying asset, CFD traders can avoid some of the disadvantages and costs of traditional trading.

What is CFD Trading?

How exactly does this contract work?

Essentially, profit and loss are calculated by looking at the difference in price between when a contract is entered and when it is exited. That means that the broker – or ‘seller’ – who enters into this contract with you will pay you the difference between the price at the beginning of the contract and the price at the end.

If a loss is made, the trader – “buyer” – will pay the broker the difference.

Calculating profit and loss

The key calculation to work out your profit or loss is the difference between the price at which you enter and the price when you exit, multiplied by your number of CFD units. CFDs are available across a huge range of markets. With FXTM for example, CFD traders can choose from CFDs on shares, indices, commodities. To find out more about the individual CFDs on offer, you can visit FXTM’s detailed contract specifications page.

What are CFDs?

Find out about the advantages of trading CFDs in our video

How to Trade CFDs

Trading CFDs with an experienced broker is a simple process. Once you have opened your trading account, you’re just a few steps away from selecting your instrument and starting to trade. Don’t forget – you can always try out your CFD trading preferences using a Demo account to ensure you’re comfortable with your chosen instrument before you enter the live markets.

Three steps to get you started

Between share CFDs, index CFDs and commodity CFDs, choosing your underlying asset is an important choice. Not sure which to choose? Check out our beginner’s guides to forex and forex trading for a broad overview of the underlying assets you can choose from.

Alternatively, discover which markets are hitting the headlines by following the latest market analysis reports and videos. You can discover the particular specifics of each CFD by visiting a broker’s contract specifications page, where you can find out about instrument leverage specifics and competitive trading costs.

Once you’ve decided what kind of CFD you’re going to trade, it’s time to decide on your position. Put simply, if you think the price of your asset will go up you can open a long position (buy), or if you think the price will fall you could open a short position (sell).

To decide what kind of trade you want to open, you can use a broad range of indicators, charts and signals. To find out more about popular strategies and indicators, you can visit our forex strategies guide.

Next, choose the size of the position you want to open. The value of a unit of the CFD you’re trading will depend upon the instrument, so you should calculate the number of CFD units that can work best with your trading strategy.

CFDs can be traded on the industry’s most popular trading platforms, including MetaTrader 4 (MT4) and MetaTrader 5 (MT5). These platforms are equipped with all the tools you need to trade CFDs, including over 50 technical indicators and charting tools. You can also trade on mobile apps, allowing you to keep track of your profits and losses in real-time, on-the-go.

CFD Margin and Leverage

Margin and leverage are important considerations when trading CFDs.
One of the key advantages of CFD trading is that you only need to deposit a small percentage of the total trade value. FXTM CFD traders only require a margin starting from 3 percent. FXTM’s margin calculator is a useful tool to help you to manage your margin on the FXTM Standard account.

Leverage is higher with CFDs than with traditional trading.
Traders use a smaller portion of their own capital when opening a position, which allows for potentially bigger returns. That said, it’s important to remember that leverage carries the same potential to increase losses as it does to boost profits.

Trade a range of CFD markets with FXTM

Compare accounts

FXTM have a range of trading accounts on offer for CFD trading. These are suitable for both beginner and advanced traders alike, and come with an array of competitive leverage and margin requirements. Discover more about each main account type below.

micro

MICRO

advantage

ADVANTAGE

advantage-plus

ADVANTAGE PLUS

MINIMUM DEPOSIT

$£ 10

MINIMUM DEPOSIT

$£ 500

MINIMUM DEPOSIT

$£ 500

SPREADS

From 1.5

SPREADS

From 0.0

SPREADS

From 1.5

COMMISSIONS

Zero

COMMISSIONS

Average of $0.4-$2 based on volume

COMMISSIONS

Zero

TRADING INSTRUMENTS

FX

Metals

Commodities

Indices

FX indices

Stock baskets

Stock CFDs (only MT5)

Stocks (only MT4)

TRADING INSTRUMENTS

FX

Metals

Commodities

Indices

FX indices

Stock baskets

TRADING INSTRUMENTS

FX

Metals

Commodities

Indices

FX indices

Stock CFDs (only MT5)

Stocks (only MT4)

ORDER EXECUTION

Instant Execution

ORDER EXECUTION

Market Execution

ORDER EXECUTION

Market Execution

CURRENCY

US Cent / EU Cent / GBP

CURRENCY

USD / EUR/ GBP

CURRENCY

USD / EUR/ GBP

LEVERAGE/MARGIN REQUIREMENTS

Up to 1:30 (fixed)

LEVERAGE/MARGIN REQUIREMENTS

Up to 1:30 (fixed)

LEVERAGE/MARGIN REQUIREMENTS

Up to 1:30 (fixed)

MARGIN CALL

60%

MARGIN CALL

60%

MARGIN CALL

60%

STOP OUT

40%

STOP OUT

40%

STOP OUT

40%

SWAP FREE

Yes

SWAP FREE

Yes

SWAP FREE

Yes

LIMIT & STOP LEVELS

1 Spread

LIMIT & STOP LEVELS

1 Spread

LIMIT & STOP LEVELS

1 Spread

DECIMAL QUOTES ON FX AND METALS

FX: 5 decimals (3 on JPY pairs), Metals: 2 decimals for XAUUSD, 3 decimals for XAGUSD

DECIMAL QUOTES ON FX AND METALS

FX: 5 decimals (3 on JPY pairs), Metals: 2 decimals for XAUUSD, 3 decimals for XAGUSD

DECIMAL QUOTES ON FX AND METALS

FX: 5 decimals (3 on JPY pairs), Metals: 2 decimals for XAUUSD, 3 decimals for XAGUSD

MINIMUM VOLUME IN LOTS PER TRADE

0.01

MINIMUM VOLUME IN LOTS PER TRADE

0.01

MINIMUM VOLUME IN LOTS PER TRADE

0.01

MAXIMUM NUMBER OF ORDERS

300

MAXIMUM NUMBER OF ORDERS

300

MAXIMUM NUMBER OF ORDERS

300

MAXIMUM VOLUME IN LOTS OF ORDERS

10

MAXIMUM VOLUME IN LOTS OF ORDERS

10

MAXIMUM VOLUME IN LOTS OF ORDERS

10

MAXIMUM VOLUME OF PENDING ORDERS

100

MAXIMUM VOLUME OF PENDING ORDERS

100

MAXIMUM VOLUME OF PENDING ORDERS

100

MINIMUM DEPOSIT

$£ 10

Spreads

From 1.5

Commissions

Zero

Trading instruments

  • FX
  • Metals
  • Commodities
  • Indices
  • FX indices
  • Stock baskets
  • Stock CFDs (only MT5)
  • Stocks (only MT4)

ORDER EXECUTION

Market Execution

CURRENCY

From 0.0

LEVERAGE / MARGIN REQUIREMENTS

Up to 1:30 (fixed)

Margin call

60%

STOP OUT

40%

SWAP FREE

YES

LIMIT and stop levels

1 Spread

DECIMAL QUOTES ON FX AND METALS

FX: 5 decimals (3 on JPY pairs), Metals: 2 decimals for XAUUSD, 3 decimals for XAGUSD

MINIMUM VOLUME IN LOTS PER TRADE

0.01

MINIMUM NUMBER OF ORDERS

300

MAXIMUM VOLUME IN LOTS OF ORDERS

10

MAXIMUM VOLUME OF PENDING ORDERS

100

MINIMUM DEPOSIT

$£ 500

Spreads

From 0.0

Commissions

Average of $0.4-$2
based on volume

Trading instruments

  • FX
  • Metals
  • Commodities
  • Indices
  • FX indices
  • Stock baskets
  • Stock CFDs (only MT5)
  • Stocks (only MT4)

ORDER EXECUTION

Market Execution

CURRENCY

From 0.0

LEVERAGE / MARGIN REQUIREMENTS

Up to 1:30 (fixed)

Margin call

60%

STOP OUT

40%

SWAP FREE

YES

LIMIT and stop levels

1 Spread

DECIMAL QUOTES ON FX AND METALS

FX: 5 decimals (3 on JPY pairs), Metals: 2 decimals for XAUUSD, 3 decimals for XAGUSD

MINIMUM VOLUME IN LOTS PER TRADE

0.01

MINIMUM NUMBER OF ORDERS

300

MAXIMUM VOLUME IN LOTS OF ORDERS

10

MAXIMUM VOLUME OF PENDING ORDERS

100

MINIMUM DEPOSIT

$£ 500

Spreads

From 1.5

Commissions

Zero

Trading instruments

  • FX
  • Metals
  • Commodities
  • Indices
  • FX indices
  • Stock baskets
  • Stock CFDs (only MT5)
  • Stocks (only MT4)

ORDER EXECUTION

Market Execution

CURRENCY

From 0.0

LEVERAGE / MARGIN REQUIREMENTS

Up to 1:30 (fixed)

Margin call

60%

STOP OUT

40%

SWAP FREE

YES

LIMIT and stop levels

1 Spread

DECIMAL QUOTES ON FX AND METALS

FX: 5 decimals (3 on JPY pairs), Metals: 2 decimals for XAUUSD, 3 decimals for XAGUSD

MINIMUM VOLUME IN LOTS PER TRADE

0.01

MINIMUM NUMBER OF ORDERS

300

MAXIMUM VOLUME IN LOTS OF ORDERS

10

MAXIMUM VOLUME OF PENDING ORDERS

100

Start trading with FXTM

Discover and capitalize on opportunities in the markets by trading CFDs.

CFD Trading Platforms

Hone the power of CFD trading with MetaTrader
MT4 and MT5 are complete with the latest charts and tools to help you advance your CFD trading strategy. With FXTM, you can use the industry’s most popular platforms to trade CFDs across shares, indices, commodities. MetaTrader is complete with updated tools to give you a smooth, user-friendly CFD trading experience.

Discover how the latest features can improve your market understanding and analysis.
Most of our traders lover trading on MT apps from their mobile. These apps enable you to access the markets from the palm of your hand, wherever you go. Download today to manage your trades in seconds, view your trading accounts and access live currency rates.

History of CFD Providers

CFD providers give traders access to the online markets with varying margin requirements, account types and trading platforms. The instrument has only been available to retail clients since the late 1990s. However they quickly picked up momentum.

Online CFD providers opened the door to a host of new possibilities for traders, including adding derivatives to their portfolio. Today the London School of Economics estimates that CFD trading accounts for more than a third of all stock market trades in the UK.

Choosing a CFD Broker

When it comes to choosing a broker to trade CFDs with, it’s important to make the right choice. Traders should look for brokers who are regulated, secure and experienced, including award-winning brokers like FXTM.

Advantages of Trading CFDs

Brokers typically offer CFDs with higher leverage than other traditional financial instruments. FXTM offers a leverage up to 1:2000 which can boost traders’ potential profits. The lower margin requirements of CFDs mean that potential returns are greater overall – however, traders should bear in mind that leverage can boost losses as well as profits.

CFDs grant traders the ability to go both long and short on instruments. Since the underlying asset isn’t actually owned, traders have greater flexibility and can open short positions on CFD trading instruments without worrying about additional costs.

Most brokers offer CFDs on a wide range of markets. You can enter the commodity, indices, stocks and metal markets with FXTM and trade these assets as CFDs, enjoying the opportunities and advantages associated with each.

Although CFDs spare traders from many of the costs of traditional trading, CFD traders are required to pay the costs of spreads. CFD traders have to pay the spread on entry and exit positions, meaning that it’s potentially harder to make small profits. The spread cost must be factored in to the calculated profits and losses resulting from CFD trading.

The good news here is that the FXTM Advantage account offers typically zero spreads on FX majors and as low as zero on Gold, which are CFD products.

CFDs do not come without risks. Trading these instruments can be risky and fast-paced, and traders should be careful to have a thorough risk-management strategy in place. Placing stop-loss orders can potentially help to minimise potential losses, but do not eliminate the risks altogether.

How Are CFDs Taxed?

With regards to tax, there is no stamp duty to pay on CFDs since the underlying asset isn’t owned. However, capital gains tax still applies. Overall, tax represents one of the areas that CFDs save traders costs compared to traditional trading.

What makes a CFD trader successful?

At FXTM, we believe that a successful trader is an educated trader.

Popular CFD trading strategies to bear in mind

Read our guide to trading strategies

Dive deeper into strategies that FX and CFD traders love to work with.