FXI Forex Beginners Guide外匯交易指南

指南|交易基礎知識|初學者

外匯交易指南

實用國際外匯入門教學
認識外匯是什麼意思

外匯交易入門指南

外匯市場是全球交易量最大的金融市場,全球日交易額估計超過5萬億美元。作為最熱門的金融投資產品之一,有必要充分認識其方方面面,掌握外匯市場及交易機制,實現多渠道投資獲利。FXTM富拓作為專業的外匯交易商,致力於為投資者提供優質外匯交易服務,確保您能擁有充足的學習資源、交易工具,靈活駕馭市場,把握外匯交易。

如果您是外匯交易新手,不確定應該如何開始外匯交易,這個外匯入門指南將會為你解答一切疑問!

在本指南中,我們將會讓您認識FX是什麼意思,了解外匯市場交易機制,以及逐步拆解外匯交易的流程。

外匯市場機制

了解外匯市場交易機制,深入認識外匯運作模式

外匯交易入門知識

外匯交易時對貨幣價格進行買賣以獲取潛在收益的過程。貨幣是成對交易的,所以通過將一種貨幣兌換成另一種貨幣,交易者是在預判一種貨幣兌另一種貨幣的價值是上升還是下降

貨幣對的價值受到貿易流動、經濟、政治和地緣政治事件的影響,這些事件影響外匯的供求,造成每日的波動,這或是外匯交易者潛在的投資機會。

在線外匯經紀商作為中介,使散戶交易者能夠進入在線交易平台,對貨幣及其價格走勢進行交易。

大多數在線經紀商將向個人交易者提供槓桿,使得交易者可以用小額入金實現大額外匯頭寸的投資操作。最重要的是要記住,當使用槓桿交易時,收益和損失都會被放大。

FXTM提供多種類型的賬戶,每種賬戶依據客戶的個人交易目標提供服務和功能。

請瀏覽我們的賬戶頁面找到適合您的賬戶。如果您是外匯新手,可以開設模擬賬戶進一步了解市場。

外匯為散戶交易者提供眾多優勢。

外匯市場不像股票市場那樣通過交易所進行交易,正因如此,您可以在全球各地的不同時段進行24小時的交易。這意味著您可以抓住波動性,無論何時何地。高流動性也使您能夠快速且便捷地執行您的定單。

使用槓桿交易外匯可以讓您只通過放置交易價值總額的一部分來建倉。另外,還可以根據外匯標的價值的上升或下降進行多頭(買進)或空頭(賣出)交易。

外匯交易為各種各樣的外匯標的提供了持續的投資機會。FXTM全面的教育資源是完美的起步,供您學習、掌握和提升相關交易知識。

理解貨幣對機制

所有在外匯市場上進行的交易都涉及同時買賣兩種貨幣

貨幣對運作機制

「貨幣對」 由一種基礎貨幣和一種報價貨幣組成,您可以賣出一種貨幣來購買另一種貨幣。貨幣對的價格是購買一單位基礎貨幣所需的報價貨幣的價格。您可以通過正確預測貨幣對的價格走勢獲取收益。

FXTM提供數百種貨幣對組合的交易,包括外匯市場上最受歡迎的主要貨幣對交易。其中包括歐元兌美元、美元兌日元、英鎊兌美元。

右圖顯示了外匯市場上交易量最大的貨幣對(歐元/美元),並對其基本構成進行了細分。

點是什麼及重要性

價格上的一點——或者簡稱為pip——是衡量外匯市場中貨幣對的變化的一個指標。 這個縮略詞也可以代表「百分點」和「價格利益點」。點用來衡量價格變動,它代表了貨幣對的變化。大多數貨幣對報價精確到到小數點後五位。

對大多數貨幣對而言,一個點是小數點後第四位,主要的例外是日元,它是小數點後第二位。

在外匯市場上,外匯交易通常價值數百萬美元,因此小的買賣價差(即幾個點)很快就會帶來可觀的收益。當然,如此大的交易量也意味著小幅點差也可以等同於重大損失。

外匯交易有風險。始終要謹慎交易並使用風險管理工具和技術。

外匯交易機制

外匯交易的基本構成

理解外匯中的點差和點值

點差
作為一名外匯交易者,您會注意到「賣出價格」總是高於「買入價格」,這兩個價格的差就是點差,即價差是賣價和買價之間的差額。換句話說,這就是交易的成本。點差越窄,成本越低。點差越大,成本越高。

例如,如果歐元兌美元的「買入價格」是1.1918,而「賣出價格」是1.1916,那麼點差就是兩者相減的差額,即0.0002。

為了在外匯交易中獲得收益,您會希望市場在您做多時高於「賣出價格」,或者在您做空時低於「買入價格」。

點值

在外匯市場上,一個百分點,也稱點值,是一種衡量貨幣對價值變化的指標。

它是貨幣價格變動的最小可能變化幅度,相當於一個變動「點」位。

頭寸是什麼

頭寸是什麼

外匯交易者將持有貨幣對的頭寸,這是一個術語,用於描述一個正在進行的交易和一個將會產生損益的交易,因為未平倉表明交易者面臨一些市場風險。

多頭和空頭的區別

多頭頭寸

多頭頭寸意味著交易者買入一種貨幣,預期其價值會上升。一旦交易者將該貨幣賣回市場(理想情況是賣回的價格高於其之前買入的價格),他們的多頭頭寸就會被平倉,交易完成。

如果您想建立歐元多頭倉位,您可以用1.1918美元購買1歐元。然後,您將持有您的頭寸,希望它會升值,一旦價格上漲,您將把它賣回市場實現獲利。

空頭頭寸

空頭頭寸指的是交易者賣出一種貨幣,預期其價值會下跌,然後計劃以較低的價格買回。一旦交易者買回資產(理想情況是買回的價格低於其之前賣出的價格),空頭頭寸就被平倉。

在這種情況下,如果您認為歐元兌美元會走弱,您就會以1.1916美元的價格賣出1歐元,並持有空頭頭寸。您預期歐元會貶值,並計劃以更低的匯率回購。

外匯市場交易最活躍的貨幣對種類

外匯市場上有七種主要的貨幣對交易,其中都包括美元。

您也可以交易交叉貨幣對(不涉及美元)以及歷史上交易較少的罕見貨幣對(相對缺乏流動性)。

這意味著它們通常擁有更大的點差,也就是說它們比交叉貨幣對或主要貨幣對更貴。

貨幣對的不同分類

普遍認為主要貨幣對是外匯市場的主要交易驅動力。主要貨幣對是最常見的交易,占每日外匯交易量的80%以上。

有四個傳統的主要貨幣對,分別是:歐元兌美元、英鎊兌美元、美元兌日元、以及美元兌瑞士法郎,還有三個被稱為“商品貨幣對“,即澳元兌美元、美元兌加元、以及紐元兌美元。

這些貨幣對通常具有較高的流動性,這意味著它們往往具有較低的點差。它們與穩定的、運行良好的經濟體息息相關,同時,當交易的預期價格與交易執行時的價格不同時,它們不太容易出現下滑。

交叉貨幣對不包括美元。歷史上,這些貨幣對先是兌換成美元,然後再兌換成想要的貨幣,但現在可以直接兌換。

最常交易的是少數貨幣對,其流動性可能不如主要貨幣對。最常見的交叉貨幣對包括歐元兌英鎊、歐元兌瑞士法郎、以及歐元兌日元。

稀有貨幣對是來自新興或發展中經濟體的貨幣與一種主要貨幣的配對。

與交叉貨幣對和主要貨幣對相比,稀有貨幣對的交易風險更大,因為它們波動性更大且流動性更小。因為這些國家的經濟對外界干預和政治及金融發展的突然變化更為敏感。

外匯交易中不同貨幣對及其暱稱一覽

新手如何交易外匯

在外匯市場中,交易者主要通過基本面分析和技術分析這兩種方式來預判市場走勢並進行實時頭寸分析。

外匯交易者往往會使用其中一種或多種方式來決定他們符合自己個性的交易風格。

基本面分析

基本面分析聚焦於「原因」 – 為什麼外匯市場會有這樣的反應?匯率和貨幣受到多種因素的影響,包括國家的經濟實力、政治和社會因素、以及市場情緒等。

最大的基本面分析指標

新聞及經濟數據
投資者和銀行押注於強勁的經濟體,預期他們的資本將會升值。這是因為,樂觀的經濟前景將會鼓勵更多投資,該國貨幣的需求端將保持強勁。任何支持這一觀點的新聞和經濟報道都將使得交易者更有意願購買該國的貨幣。

央行及政府政策
央行決定貨幣政策,這意味著它們控制著貨幣供應和利率等。使用的政策工具和類型終將影響其貨幣的供求。政府通過支出或稅收等財政政策來促進或抑制經濟增長,也會對匯率產生影響。

技術分析

使用技術分析的外匯交易員研究價格走勢和價格圖表上的趨勢。這些波動可以提供線索幫助交易者識別供需水平。技術分析的目的是解釋圖表中的模式,幫助您找到進入和退出市場的正確時機和價格水平。

如何通過外匯經紀商交易

通過FXTM的交易平台,您可以執行買賣指令。

您應選擇一個有牌照、受監管的經紀商,且其至少要有五年的經驗。這些經紀商更安心,因為他們更注重保護您的資金。一旦您開立了一個有效帳戶,您就可以開啟外匯交易——您需要存入一筆資金來支付交易的成本,即保證金帳戶,通過差價合約等金融衍生品來買賣貨幣。

重要的是要記住,對新手來說,交易不可一蹴而就。熟悉市場需要時間,需要學習全新的知識。因此,FXTM為學習外匯交易提供了豐富資源。例如,通過我們的模擬帳戶去嘗試不同的交易策略,是不錯的選擇。模擬帳戶使用虛擬資金,這意味著模擬帳戶的操作沒有任何風險。

一旦您准備好進行實時交易,我們也提供多種交易帳戶和在線交易平台,滿足您的需求。

線上外匯交易平台

外匯交易平台改變了人們與金融市場的互動方式。通過外匯在線交易平台,投資者能夠輕松進入全球數百個不同的市場進行交易。

MetaTrader和FXTM

作為全球領先的經紀商,我們致力於根據客戶的需求提供靈活的服務。基於此,我們提供全球最流行的交易平台MetaTrader 4(MT4)和MetaTrader 5(MT5),供客戶選擇使用。這兩個平台都可以在台式電腦、蘋果電腦、手機或平板電腦上使用。我們的交易者也可以使用WebTrader,這意味著其不需要下載可直接使用網頁版進行操作。同時,適用於iOS和安卓系統的MT應用程序允許您在任意時間地點均可完成交易。

所有這些平台都可適用於您選擇的設備,在設備上進行開立、關閉以及管理交易。

將工具與MetaTrader結合使用
平台包含多元化的工具、指標和圖表,旨在讓您實時監控和分析市場,您甚至可以使用算法來執行交易。再通過FXTM的Pivot Point工具、道瓊斯洞察以及我們屢獲殊榮的客戶支持團隊等創新服務的加持,我們的客戶擁有豐富的資源,支持其在選擇的平台上進行交易。您可以在我們的交易平台頁了解更多詳情,或通過頁面完成交易平台的下載。

探索外匯交易平台

點此訪問MT4和MT5頁面,獲取您所需的詳細信息

學習外匯交易

FXTM堅信,對市場有良好的了解是外匯交易成功的前提。這就是為什麼我們提供多種類、多語言、行業領先、度身定制的教育資源,滿足新手和具有豐富經驗的交易者的需求。

教育資源包括:電子書、每日市場分析、視頻及內容詳實的閱讀指南。

我們還為交易者提供眾多外匯工具,如保證金計算器、點值計算器、收益計算器、外匯貨幣兌換、經濟數據日歷以及交易信號。

外匯小工具可以助力您提升交易體驗,一些流行的小工具包括:實時價格遞送、實時大宗商品報價、實時指數報價和市場動態更新等。

FXTM富拓模拟账户

在线模拟交易
零风险体验富拓平台绝佳交易

常見問題

與任何類型的交易一樣,金融市場交易主要是通過在交易所或場外交易(OTC)買賣資產以獲取收益。

作為一名初學者,學習交易已經變得比以往任何時候都更容易和便捷。FXTM有許多教育資源,從教程到網絡研討會,都可以幫助您了解外匯市場。您也可以通過我們的無風險模擬賬戶進行模擬練習。

開立一個交易賬戶非常簡單,這意味著您將擁有自己的賬戶管理平台,可以訪問數百個市場和眾多資源。重要的是,您需要了解所涉及的風險,並有效地管理這些風險。

外匯交易的目的是將一種貨幣兌換成另一種貨幣,期望通過價格的變動產生收益。貨幣是成對交易的,所以如果您認為貨幣對會走高,您可以做多,並從上漲的市場中獲利。然而,重要的是要記住,交易是有風險的,你所投資的資本不應該超過您所能承受的損失。

加入FXTM富拓​
尽享超低成本交易​

FXI Forex Beginners Guide

GUIDE | TRADING BASICS | BEGINNER

What is Forex trading?

Learn how to become a forex trader with our comprehensive guide.

Your starting point as a beginner to forex trading

The foreign exchange market, also known as the forex market, is the world’s most traded financial market. We’re committed to ensuring our clients have the best education, tools, platforms, and accounts to navigate this market and trade forex.

If you’re not sure where to start when it comes to forex, you’re in the right place.

You’ll find everything you need to know about forex trading, what it is, how it works and how to start trading.

What is FX?

The foreign exchange (also known as forex or FX) market refers to the global marketplace where banks, institutions and investors trade and speculate on national currencies.

Summarizing the basics of forex trading

Forex trading is the process of speculating on currency prices to potentially make a profit. Currencies are traded in pairs, so by exchanging one currency for another, a trader is speculating on whether one currency will rise or fall in value against the other.

The value of a currency pair is influenced by trade flows, economic, political and geopolitical events which affect the supply and demand of forex. This creates daily volatility that may offer a forex trader new opportunities. Online trading platforms provided by global brokers like FXTM mean you can buy and sell currencies from your phone, laptop, tablet or PC.

An online forex broker acts as an intermediary, enabling retail traders to access online trading platforms to speculate on currencies and their price movements.

Most online brokers will offer leverage to individual traders, which allows them to control a large forex position with a small deposit. It is important to remember that profits and losses are magnified when trading with leverage.

FXTM offers a number of different trading accounts, each providing services and features tailored to a clients’ individual trading objectives.

Discover the account that’s right for you by visiting our account page. If you’re new to forex, you can begin exploring the markets by trading on our demo account, risk-free.

Forex offers many benefits to retail traders.

You can trade around the clock in different sessions across the globe, as the forex market is not traded through a central exchange like a stock market. This means you can jump on volatility, wherever it happens. High liquidity also enables you to execute your orders quickly and effortlessly.

Trading forex using leverage allows you to open a position by putting up only a portion of the full trade value. You can also go long (buy) or short (sell) depending on whether you think a forex pair’s value will rise or fall.

Forex trading offers constant opportunities across a wide range of FX pairs. FXTM’s comprehensive range of educational resources are a perfect way to get started and improve your trading knowledge.

Understanding Currency Pairs

All transactions made on the forex market involve the simultaneous buying and selling of two currencies.

This ‘currency pair’ is made up of a base currency and a quote currency, whereby you sell one to purchase another. The price for a pair is how much of the quote currency it costs to buy one unit of the base currency. You can make a profit by correctly forecasting the price move of a currency pair.

FXTM offers hundreds of combinations of currency pairs to trade including the majors which are the most popular traded pairs in the forex market. These include the Euro against the US Dollar, the US Dollar against the Japanese Yen and the British Pound against the US Dollar.

The diagram on the left looks at the most traded currency pair (EUR/USD) in the forex market and breaks down its essential components

For most currency pairs, a pip is the fourth decimal place, the main exception being the Japanese Yen where a pip is the second decimal place.

On the forex market, trades in currencies are often worth millions, so small bid-ask price differences (i.e. several pips) can soon add up to a significant profit. Of course, such large trading volumes mean a small spread can also equate to significant losses.

Trading forex is risky, so always trade carefully and implement risk management tools and techniques.

FXI hero image

Essential components of currency pair trading

Understanding spreads and pip in forex

Spread

As a forex trader, you’ll notice that the bid price is always higher than the ask price. The difference between these two prices is the spread. In other words, it is the cost of trading. The narrower the spread, the cheaper it costs. The wider the spread, the more expensive it is.

For example, if EUR/USD is trading with an ask price of 1.1918 and a bid price of 1.1916, then the spread will be the ask price minus the bid price. In this case, 0.0002.

In order to make a profit in foreign exchange trading, you’ll want the market price to rise above the bid price if you are long, or fall below the ask price if you are short.

Pip

A point in percentage – or pip for short – is a measure of the change in value of a currency pair in the forex market.

It is the smallest possible move that a currency price can change which is the equivalent of a ‘point’ of movement.

FXI hero image

What is a forex trader?

A forex trader will hold a ‘position’ in a currency pair. This is the term used to describe a trade in progress and one that will have a profit or a loss, as the open position indicates the trader has some market exposure

Difference between long and short positions

A long position means a trader has bought a currency expecting its value to rise. Once the trader sells that currency back to the market (ideally for a higher price than he or she paid for it), their long position is said to be ‘closed’ and the trade is complete.

If you wanted to open a long position on the Euro, you would purchase 1 Euro for USD 1.1918. You will then hold your position in the hope that it will appreciate, selling it back to the market at a profit once the price has increased.

A short position refers to a trader who sells a currency expecting its value to fall and plans to buy it back at a lower price. A short position is ‘closed’ once the trader buys back the asset (ideally for less than he or she sold it for).

In this case, if you think the Euro will weaken against the Dollar, you will sell 1 Euro for USD 1.1916 and hold a short position. You expect the Euro to depreciate and plan to buy it back at a lower rate.

What are the most traded currency pairs on the forex market?

There are seven major currency pairs traded in the forex market, all of which include the US Dollar in the pair.

You can also trade crosses, which do not involve the USD, and exotic currency pairs which are historically less commonly traded (and relatively illiquid).

This means they often come with wider spreads, meaning they’re more expensive than crosses or majors.

Different Groups of Currency Pairs

Major currency pairs are generally thought to drive the forex market. They are the most commonly traded and account for over 80% of daily forex trade volume.

There are four traditional majors – EURUSD, GBPUSD, USDJPY and USDCHF – and three known as the commodity pairs – AUDUSD, USDCAD and NZDUSD.

These currency pairs typically have high liquidity, which means they tend to have lower spreads. They are associated with stable, well managed economies and are less prone to slippage, where the expected price of a trade differs from the price the trade was executed at.

Cross currency pairs, known as crosses, do not include the US Dollar. Historically, these pairs were converted first into USD and then into the desired currency - but are now offered for direct exchange.

The most commonly traded are derived from minor currency pairs and can be less liquid than major currency pairs. Examples of the most commonly traded crosses include EURGBP, EURCHF, and EURJPY.

Exotics are currencies from emerging or developing economies, paired with one major currency.

Compared to crosses and majors, exotics are traditionally riskier to trade because they are more volatile and less liquid. This is because these countries’ economies can be more susceptible to intervention and sudden shifts in political and financial developments.

Overview of different currency pairs across forex trading, as well as their nicknames used in the market

How to trade forex for beginners

There are two main types of analysis that traders use to predict market movements and enter live positions in forex markets – fundamental analysis and technical analysis.

A forex trader will tend to use one or a combination of these to determine their trading style which fits their personality.

Fundamental Analysis

This analysis is interested in the ‘why’ – why is a forex market reacting the way it does? Forex and currencies are affected by many reasons, including a country’s economic strength, political and social factors, and market sentiment.

The biggest fundamental analysis indicators

News and Economic Data
Investors and banks look for strong economies to place their funds, in the expectation that their capital will appreciate.This is because the currency of that country will be in demand as the outlook for the economy encourages more investment. Any news and economic reports which back this up will in turn see traders want to buy that country’s currency.

Central Bank and Government Policy
Central banks determine monetary policy, which means they control things like money supply and interest rates. The tools and policy types used will ultimately affect the supply and demand of their currencies. A government’s use of fiscal policy through spending or taxes to grow or slow the economy may also affect exchange rates.

Technical Analysis

Forex traders who use technical analysis study price action and trends on the price charts. These movements can help the trader to identify clues about levels of supply and demand.

The aim of technical analysis is to interpret patterns seen in charts that will help you find the right time and price level to both enter and exit the market.

The three most popular charts in trading

Candlestick Chart

The chart displays the high-to-low range with a vertical line and opening and closing prices. The difference to the bar charts is in the ‘body’ which covers the opening and closing prices, while the candle ‘wicks’ show the high and low.

If the candlestick is filled, then the currency pair closed lower than it opened. If the candlestick is hollow, then the closing price is higher than the opening price.

FXI hero image
FXI hero image

Bar chart

The whole bar represents the currency pair's whole trading range and the horizontal marks on the sides indicate the opening (left) and the closing prices (right).

Line chart

While a bar chart is commonly used to identify the contraction and expansion of price ranges, a line chart is the simplest of all charts and mostly used by beginners. It simply shows a line drawn from one closing price to the next.

When connected, it is simple to identify a price movement of a currency pair through a specific time period and determine currency patterns.

FXI hero image

How to start trading with a forex broker

FXTM gives you access to trading forex as you can execute your buy and sell orders on their trading platforms.

You should always choose a licensed, regulated broker that has at least five years of proven experience. These brokers will offer you peace of mind as they will always prioritise the protection of your funds. Once you open an active account, you can start trading forex — and you will be required to make a deposit to cover the costs of your trades. This is called a margin account which uses financial derivatives like CFDs to buy and sell currencies.

It is important to remember that trading for beginners isn’t an overnight process. It takes time to become familiar with the markets and there’s a whole new vocabulary to learn. For this reason, FXTM offer a wealth of resources to learn to trade forex. For example, our Demo account is a great way to experiment with different trading strategies – but with virtual money which means with no risk attached!

Once you’re ready to move on to live trading, we’ve also got a great range of trading accounts and online trading platforms to suit you.

Online trading platforms

Forex trading platforms have transformed how people interact with financial markets. They enable investors to easily access hundreds of different markets across the globe.

MetaTrader and FXTM

As a leading global broker, we’re committed to providing flexible services tailored to the needs of our clients. As such, we are proud to offer the most popular trading platforms in the world – MetaTrader 4 (MT4) and MetaTrader 5 (MT5). They are both available on a PC, Mac, mobile or tablet. Our traders can also use the WebTrader version, which means no download is required, while the MT apps for iOS and Android allow you to trade the markets on the go, anytime and anywhere.

All these platforms can be used to open, close and manage trades from the device of your choice.

Combine tools with MetaTrader
The platforms contain a huge variety of tools, indicators and charts designed to allow you to monitor and analyse the markets in real-time. You can even build strategies to execute your trades using algorithms. Together with innovative services such as FXTM’s Pivot Point tool, Dow Jones insights, and our award-winning Customer Support team, our clients have the resources they need to trade with confidence on the platform of their choice. You can read more and download the trading platforms from our trading platforms page.

Explore trading platforms in more depth

Get all the details you need on MT4 and MT5 by visiting their respective pages.

Learn forex trading

FXTM firmly believes that developing a sound understanding of the markets is your best chance at success as a forex trader. That’s why we offer a vast range of industry-leading educational resources in a variety of languages which are tailored to the needs of both new and more experienced traders.

These include Ebooks, daily market analysis, a variety of videos, and more long read guides just like this one!

There are also many forex tools available to traders such as margin calculators, pip calculators, profit calculators, foreign exchange currency converters, economic data calendars and trading signals.

Forex widgets can help to enhance your trading experience. Some of the most popular widgets include Live Rates Feed, Live Commodities Quotes, Live Indices Quotes, and Market Update widgets.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Like with any type of trading, financial market trading involves buying and selling an asset in order to make a profit. This is done on a centralised exchange or over the counter (OTC).

Learning to trade as a beginner has become much easier and more accessible than ever before. FXTM has many educational resources available to help you understand the forex market, from tutorials to webinars. Our risk-free demo account also allows you to practice these skills in your own time.

It’s simple to open a trading account, which means you’ll have your own Account Manager and access to hundreds of markets and resources. It is important to understand the risks involved and to manage this effectively.

The aim of forex trading is to exchange one currency for another in the expectation that the price will change in your favour. Currencies are traded in pairs so if you think the pair is going higher, you could go long and profit from a rising market. However, it is vital to remember that trading is risky, and you should never invest more capital than you can afford to lose.